Accessible Page Links


Page Tools

Main page Content

End of Term

12/12/2013
 
End of Term
 
In recent weeks our school has farewelled our senior students in Years 10. 11 & 12. Students in Year 7, 8 & 9 will complete the semester on December 13, after a final week of structure lessons and activities.
 
Semester Two Reports
 
Student Progress Reports for students in Years 7 – 11 will be posted to home addresses.
 
These reports will provide both parents and students with a summary of progress in the areas of Academic progress, school Behaviour and Effort in learning at school. In addition this report will give an indication of the number of days that each student has been absent from school, a measure used consistently by employers when determining suitability for part-time or full time work.
 
If you have changed your address and are yet to let us know, please do so before the end of the week, so that your child’s report is posted to the correct address.
 
2014 School Dates
  
Term
Term Dates
Duration
Term 1
Tuesday 28th January (Year 7, 8 & 11) & Wednesday, January 29th Whole School – Friday 4th April.
10 weeks
Term 2
Tuesday 22nd April - Friday 27th June
10 weeks
Term 3
Monday 14th July - Friday 19th September
10 weeks
Term 4
Tuesday 7th October - Friday 12th December
10 weeks
 
Student Free Days for 2014
 
  • Thursday 23 and Friday 24 January
  • Three additional days within the Easter holiday
  • Monday 20 October

 

I would like to wish each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas and a joyous holiday season, and look forward to seeing you all in 2014.