Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content

From The Junior Secondary Head of Department With Ashton Shonhan


​From The Junior Secondary Head of Department

 With Ashton Shonhan 

Recently, parents of students in years 7 and 9 should have received a letter in regard to NAPLAN. The 2019 NAPLAN tests will be completed in week 4 of Term Two. It is an expectation that all eligible year 7 and 9 students sit NAPLAN; however, parents are encouraged to contact the school if they have any concerns or questions regarding the tests. While students aren’t able to study for NAPLAN, they are being prepared at school through the constant teaching of literacy and numeracy skills. Please reassure your child that these tests are simply used to see how far they’ve progressed and assess their skills on a nation-wide basis.

2019 Junior Secondary Leaders
It is with great pleasure that I announce our junior secondary leaders for 2019. From year 7: Nicole Edmond, Alexie Skordas, Paige Rayner, Lorissa Born, Mia Shepherd, Sienna Clark, Aleisha, Abbey Hurworth, Sienna Mossman, Alyssa, Aleeya Jones, Ava Kenzler, Zoe McDonald, Jie Xi Zang, Amanda Evans, Tiah Vogler, Cooper Young, Tobi Arandale, Eden Lillee Keen, Ebony Graham, Zoe Bayntun, Benjamin Campbell, Mia Boase and Stella Davison. From year 8: Aleia Golding, Pragati Nath, Rachelle Pearce, Calli Nelson, Tage Bergstrom, Kaye Ng, Elle Hetherington, Shatoya Murphy, Layla Gourley, Katelin King, Deenah Quadri and Angela Hanna. From year 9: Samantha Davies, Jannali Laing, Taneal Magic, Poppy Longden, Ray Sneha, Ismari Van Der Westhuizen, Jacinta Anger, Kianne Harris, Aidan Dillon and Darcy Ryan.

Congratulations to our newly appointed junior secondary leaders. We look forward to you successfully representing our school in numerous ways throughout the 2019 school year.
A further congratulations to our 2019 junior secondary captains and vice captains:
Year 7 captains: Cooper Young and Jie Xi Zang
Year 7 vice captains: Sienna Mossman (absent) and Zoe McDonald
Year 8 captains: Aleia Golding and Tage Bergstrom
Year 8 vice captains: Elle Hetherington and Layla Gourley
Year 9 captains: Poppy Longden and Ismari Van der Westhuizen
Year 9 vice captains: Taneal Magic and Darcy Ryan

With such a large group of leaders, we have new and exciting ideas for the structure of our 2019 junior leadership program so that all leadership styles and skills can be utilised and developed. Watch this space!